Which Scout should I invest?

TheRieTheRie Member
edited September 16 in Strategy Discussion
Hello! I got a legendary scout from a 15 radios call and since I already got a legendary scout, I was wondering which one I should invest my tokens in. I have one pretty much from the start of the game since I was a noob then :p . Anyway, here they are.

For the record, that's
Frank with: Retaliate, Vigilant, Power Strike, Defensive Stance and Strong
Samuel with: Strong, Dodge, Vigilant, Ruthless and Power Strike

As you can see, they both share three traits but differ in two. I am edging towards Samuel just because of the Dodge (and I also would get Ruthless which should be nice against those high level walkers) but I would trade in Frank's Retaliate and Defensive Stance. I am unsure what to do, since the traits I would get are nice but the traits I would trade in from Frank are also useful. Any suggestions? Maybe I could use one as an Outpost defender with some good equipment?

EDIT: Samual has been retired, I got a new scout and now the same question applies. Scroll down for more info.

Best Answer

Answers

• I agree. Wouldn't invest in either one
    TheRie
  • CoonCoon Member
    I say Samuel... Ruthless is much better for high lvl enemies
    TheRie
  • Thank you for your answers. I decided to retire Samuel and keep Frank for now. However, I got another 4 star scout from a radio call. I hope I can keep this in the same thread, but if not, I'll start a new thread. This new scout has the following traits: Defensive Stance, Lucky, Power Strike and Vigilante.

Defensive Stance and Vigilante together can be a powerful combo, right? Lucky is also a nice addition, though I am disappointed by the lack of Retaliate, but oh well. Even with this one, I still lean towards Frank. What do you think?
  • GladiGladi Member
    edited September 21