Proffy's CPW Guide: Mid-2020 Edition

INCOMING LENGTHY POST

Hi, guys! Hope y'all are doing well in the midst of the pandemic.

I've been playing the game for two months before my device became incompatible after the very recent update (June 17). I'm biding my time until I am able to download the game again. Many folks are playing the game, as I can see in Posse Events and many attacks against my base.

I'm going to provide my in-game info just to build my credibility.

IGN: TheRealProffy
Level: 29
Courthouse: 14
Defenses Won: 63+
Defenses Lost: 49+ (including losing to exploiters
)

I'm the type of guy that maxes out before moving to the next level.

Not naming my Posse, since by the time I go back to the game I would've been kicked out, but it's fair and I'm fine by it. I'll provide tips on surviving the game (more directed to newer players). Note that some of these may be repeated in other discussions and guides to playing the game. Hope this helps.

(1) Do not merge cards too much!

Yes, merging your only Rugged Gunslingers to get a Veteran version is exciting and makes you feel empowered. It's all fun until you realize you only have one Gunslinger.

Get a sufficient number of cards until you can merge and still have enough to decimate an enemy base. This is greatly elaborated in Devilman's Card Guide. For new players, getting at least 8 of a same card is enough for the merge and for attacking, since you have 5 cards left over. Once you get enough of the leveled up versions, you can merge the cards in the lower tier and not worry too much on having too few troops.

(2) Offense over defense.