Royalty Season in Review

CalaveraCalavera Member Posts: 83

I just wanted to give NG my feedback on the royalty season from the perspective a high level player on a top team  

Season shop:

The legendary weapon draw is the best ever. One of my complaints about the season shop has always been that there is no token sink so once you finish the shop there is no point to collecting more tokens. I was able to obtain 888 legendary weapons via the shop because I bought the battle pass to unlock Princess. (Which I have never done before)

Tier 25

So I repeated tier 25 a lot this season so have plenty of feedback. 

Having a huge TP drop tile sucks. First because TPS are useless for high level players as we get more coins from our maxxed out warehouse drops. Secondly a lot of people ended up losing their other safe houses because they had to focus on TP. 

Changing up weapons each round is great. Although two rounds of guardian was meh. 

Having “clear infest” and “clear base” tiles instead of “battle” tiles is annoying as it discourages you from doing epics (and eventually legendaries) to save e. I would prefer you just have raider battles and infest battles. (Or clear epic/legendary)

Events

So having the double epic/rare event during the first couple weeks of the season was harsh. The top teams compete to finish first and for us at least the temptation to do epics all day was too much :) I’d prefer you have this sort of event (that doesn’t couple well with board) towards the end of the season so those who are done with the tiers and farming can enjoy it fully. 

You also removed the sniper box from the raiders event which was disappointing. As a Grinder I love having a token sink that lets me get unlimited legendary cards. The coin sinks are meaningless as I am usually maxxed out in coins. 

Legendary Encounters