Update 1.3 - feedback discussion thread!

245678

Comments

  • AmigaAmiga Member Posts: 3,770
    edited November 2015
    Updating on Android ;))) finally
    <img src="http://i.imgur.com/d6070rs.jpg"alt="" />
  • pagspags Member Posts: 2
    No new levels for camp except radio tent. Gas increased majorly for prison. Price to refill gas goes from 55 to 80. Great business strategy give the people less bang for their buck.
    zosondspgtim
  • AmigaAmiga Member Posts: 3,770
    Still armour traits with + health doesn't increase health points! You lowered the amount from 100 to 25 but it doesn't matter coz still useless ;(((
    <img src="http://i.imgur.com/d6070rs.jpg"alt="" />
    zoson
  • zosonzoson Member Posts: 2,216
    edited November 2015
    Amiga said:

    Still armour traits with + health doesn't increase health points! You lowered the amount from 100 to 25 but it doesn't matter coz still useless ;(((

    This is not true, the hp value is now reflected on the survivor card once the item is equipped.

    I've been documenting this and updating my previous post here:
    http://forums.nextgames.com/walkingdead/discussion/comment/398/#Comment_398
    Ceszar
  • fierceryukenfierceryuken Member Posts: 4
    Still unable to watch any videos when I click on play. This has been the case since I started playing this game on my Nexus 10.
  • AmigaAmiga Member Posts: 3,770
    edited November 2015
    null
    Doesn't work on Android
    Example on my character:
    Armour 32 =196 health
    Armour 69 (+25) =233 health

    Like you see only basic armour health is counted. Difference 37 is only added. Trait +25 not counted.
    <img src="http://i.imgur.com/d6070rs.jpg"alt="" />
  • zosonzoson Member Posts: 2,216
    BigOleTDs said:

    yes, I will say they took 2 steps forward in this and then 2 steps back. Radio tent is a great idea, but now it has to be upgraded as well. I of course realized this AFTER I wasted 15 radios on a max level 11 rare that I had to boot. Challenge missions now costing even more gas. Waiting 2 hours for enough gas, sometimes 2.5 hours to play 1 mission? That makes no sense. This was a money grab and I'm sure it'll work, but have a bad feeling its going to hurt the long-term success of this game.

    Not to mention I can't even build a radio tent yet because I have to wait another 10 hours for a farm upgrade to complete, which I started shortly before the maintenance/app upgrade.
    javajnkieCeszar
  • javajnkiejavajnkie Member Posts: 556
    Some of us bought gold with real money to update equipment with specific traits. Upgrading to get 150 extra health seemed worth it, but I wouldn't have paid the money to get 75.
    I think reducing the health amounts for items we've already upgraded is bait and switch, especially if we purchased gold or a package to do it. It would be like me buying a dining room table and chairs and a few weeks after delivery the store manager shows up and demands the chairs back because they've since raised the prices. The increased "prices" for things strike me as similar too.

    At the very least, I won't be spending any more real cash on gold, as I know now you feel it's fair to change the value of my purchases at any time.
    DTP leader
    Disturbing the Peace = the answer to the most common question asked by new guild mates.
    Looking for a great guild family? Email [email protected] or drop me a line here to join!
    zosonHeadhunterClaireObrien
  • zosonzoson Member Posts: 2,216
    Amiga said:

    null

    Doesn't work on Android

    Example on my character:

    Armour 32 =196 health

    Armour 69 (+25) =233 health



    Like you see only basic armour health is counted. Difference 37 is only added. Trait +25 not counted.

    iOS:

    You can see Charlie's base HP is 345.
    He is wearing armor that grants +73.
    This armor also has the silver +HP bonus, so another +50.
    Total bonus is 123.
    345 + 123 = 468.
    Ceszar
  • OverwatcherOverwatcher Member Posts: 49
    The challenge mission gas scaling is a bug and will be addressed by early tomorrow.
    zoson
  • AmigaAmiga Member Posts: 3,770
    edited November 2015
    zoson said:

    Amiga said:

    null

    Doesn't work on Android

    Example on my character:

    Armour 32 =196 health

    Armour 69 (+25) =233 health



    Like you see only basic armour health is counted. Difference 37 is only added. Trait +25 not counted.

    iOS:

    You can see Charlie's base HP is 345.
    He is wearing armor that grants +73.
    This armor also has the silver +HP bonus, so another +50.
    Total bonus is 123.
    345 + 123 = 468.
    Look on my char



    You can see Calvin's base HP is 164
    He is wearing armor that grants +69.
    This armor also has +HP bonus, so another +25
    Total bonus is 94
    164 + 94 = 233 shouldn't be 258????


    Like you see on my game doesn't work at all.
    <img src="http://i.imgur.com/d6070rs.jpg"alt="" />
    zoson
  • zosonzoson Member Posts: 2,216
    Amiga said:

    zoson said:

    Amiga said:

    null

    Doesn't work on Android

    Example on my character:

    Armour 32 =196 health

    Armour 69 (+25) =233 health



    Like you see only basic armour health is counted. Difference 37 is only added. Trait +25 not counted.

    iOS:

    You can see Charlie's base HP is 345.
    He is wearing armor that grants +73.
    This armor also has the silver +HP bonus, so another +50.
    Total bonus is 123.
    345 + 123 = 468.
    Look on my char



    You can see Calvin's base HP is 164
    He is wearing armor that grants +69.
    This armor also has the silver +HP bonus, so another +25
    Total bonus is 94
    164 + 69 = 258



    Yep, that's definitely broken on Android. :( Also, I think you meant 164 + 94 = 258 ;)
    Ceszar
  • AmigaAmiga Member Posts: 3,770
    edited November 2015
    I meant 164 + 94 = 233 and it was irony :)))
    <img src="http://i.imgur.com/d6070rs.jpg"alt="" />
  • Tear72Tear72 Member Posts: 6
    Got the update on android. Like all except the challenge gas rise, it was cheap as it was before?!
  • RickGrimesRickGrimes Member Posts: 210
    HORRIBLE update.

    Gas requirement is a fucking joke now with needing way more than before.

    It used to cost 55 gold for a full refill. Now i was 2/17 and it costed 75?

    Used to be max xp storage of 300k, now 250k.

    Gold price on radios is a fucking joke. Just take that fucking shit away.

    Equipment traita tweaked, for the WORSE with lowered values.


    Don't turn into Gree.
    The one and only, RickGrimes
    ✯ Former Leader of RickRollers Community ✯
    zoson
  • Tear72Tear72 Member Posts: 6
    *wasn't cheap before update
  • OverwatcherOverwatcher Member Posts: 49
    edited November 2015


    Gas requirement is a fucking joke now with needing way more than before.

    The gas cost increase was accidental - now fixed. Reload the game and you should see updated mission gas cost. More tweaking to go live tomorrow.
    RickGrimes
  • zosonzoson Member Posts: 2,216


    Gas requirement is a fucking joke now with needing way more than before.

    The gas cost increase was accidental - now fixed. Reload the game and you should see updated mission gas cost. More tweaking to go live tomorrow.
    Nice, I reloaded and see the fix! Actually caused several missions to go DOWN in cost from 10 before the patch to 13 after patch, to 9 now after the fix!

    Is the increased cost of upgrading survivors intentional? I had a survivor that was 49k to upgrade pre-update and is now 53k to upgrade post-update.
    Ceszar
  • AmigaAmiga Member Posts: 3,770
    edited November 2015
    Gas price fixwd - indeed :)
    Please fix Armour Trait HP bonus on android
    <img src="http://i.imgur.com/d6070rs.jpg"alt="" />
  • AzrulAzrul Member Posts: 48
    zoson said:

    My current challenge missions increased from 10 gas to 13 gas. This change is total nonsense only designed to force people to spend gold on gas. This should be reverted immediately.

    The new feature where a weapon shows damage highlighted in green with an ! next to it if there's a higher damage weapon in your inventory doesn't make sense. Just because a weapon is higher damage doesn't mean it's better. For example, I have an unleveled rifle that has a little more damage than my fully leveled rifle. However the fully leveled rifle has the 0.6 meter spread increase unlocked... So naturally it's still SIGNIFICANTLY better than the higher damage rifle.
    .

    ^^THIS plus several bugs (see bugs section) have sadly deteriorated the game rather than enhancing it.

    I understand the monetization aspect and that's fair enough but please fix the new bugs
  • GreenEggsGreenEggs Member Posts: 44
    We were told that this update would help with connection issues. Well...it didn't. This is now the 3rd day I'm not able to log in. No word from the support team, just sitting and waiting. I would start over but I have already invested real money.
  • zosonzoson Member Posts: 2,216
    edited November 2015
    Verifying that my workshop also doesn't work. Ate ~40k experience when I tried to upgrade an item. :/
    This is a critical bug! It totally breaks the game. None of us can progress at all.
    ShizoCeszar
  • ToddrickToddrick Member Posts: 10
    Also verifying that the workshop doesn't work. Wasted 50k trying to upgrade a weapon.
  • AmigaAmiga Member Posts: 3,770
    edited November 2015
    Same here - started upgrading item and gone. Nothing in progress :(((
    HP bonus fixed but now is counted even if trait is locked :)
    <img src="http://i.imgur.com/d6070rs.jpg"alt="" />
  • wrathofdogwrathofdog Member Posts: 2
    edited November 2015
    With the upgrade, either walkers are VASTLY harder to kill or weapons are vastly weaker. It took me 6+ attacks with well armed level 8 hunter and shooter and a level 11 assault to kill ONE level 11 heavy walker.
    Looks like upgrade costs for buildings increased a ton as well and people are losing XP for upgrades that are failing.
    Everyone in my guild is seriously unhappy with the upgrade.
    javajnkie
  • AzrulAzrul Member Posts: 48
    ANY CHANCE THE DEVS COULD AT LEAST COMMUNICATE ON THIS FORUM PLS? DON'T KEEP US IN THE DARK
  • TK-421TK-421 Member Posts: 416
    edited November 2015
    We're looking into the Workshop problem. It's the middle of the night here right now so we can't expect an immediate fix but the team are on it - sorry for anyone who lost out on this in the meantime. I would recommend sending a ticket to the support team from within the game (settings > help > contact us) and write #twdsupport somewhere in the message. This way it'll get caught faster.
    Azrul said:

    ANY CHANCE THE DEVS COULD AT LEAST COMMUNICATE ON THIS FORUM PLS? DON'T KEEP US IN THE DARK


    Less of the caps lock please.
  • zosonzoson Member Posts: 2,216
    edited November 2015
    Ok, another bug. "The Room" now says it recommends level 18 survivors, and it should be 12. I have 29 stars on this map.
    Similarly "Reverse Escape" now says it recommends level 16 survivors... and it should also be 12. I have 25 stars on this map.
    All the other maps are still scaling level correctly it looks like.

    I reloaded to see if that would help. It didn't.

    I went into Reverse Escape to see if it was just a display issue and it's not. I was greeted with level 16 walkers I could not kill at all with my poor level 10 survivors. They are now stuck healing for an hour. REALLY good thing it wasn't a deadly.

    Seems like a LOT of problems in this update.
    TK-421Ceszar
This discussion has been closed.