Update 1.3 - feedback discussion thread!

124678

Comments

  • RickGrimesRickGrimes Member Posts: 210
    Give me an adress and I'll come over this weekend.


    No but seriously, stop bitching when I'm trying to help.

    I was gonna give you a common tip of Beta testing before releasing.
    The one and only, RickGrimes
    ✯ Former Leader of RickRollers Community ✯
    Amiga
  • RickGrimesRickGrimes Member Posts: 210
    Also are you going to do anything about the huge difficulty increase on missions?
    9 gas for level 16 walkers..
    The one and only, RickGrimes
    ✯ Former Leader of RickRollers Community ✯
    Amigazoson
  • AmigaAmiga Member Posts: 3,770
    Ricki calm down. It's only a game and need time to solve main problems. If you don't like it just do a break. Relax and come back next week. Don't be a child
    <img src="http://i.imgur.com/d6070rs.jpg"alt="" />
    RickGrimeszoson
  • OverwatcherOverwatcher Member Posts: 49
    TK-421 said:

    pHlawess said:

    I've been communicating with a few members on FB from my guild and can let them know. So you're saying our guild is stuck on a specific member needing to sync with the servers? Cause I know multiple of us have been on today and we haven't seen any improvement as of yet. Thanks for the help

    I'll double check with the team, but yes that's what I understood. @Overwatcher would be the best person to explain this.
    Did someone invoke a summon spell?

    Yes, all guilds should be fixed now. I'm totally embarrassed at the issue having gotten as bad as it did, so huge apologies to everyone affected.

    As TK-421 said, we have all the guild-related messages stored in the server and when you first log in on an affected guild, the client might behave weirdly until the processing is done. The most sure fire process to make sure your guild is ok is:

    1) Have the Guild Leader log in
    2) Even if your game seemingly freezes, don't shut down the game - just wait until it clears
    3) Once the game is responsive, change the Guild Description and save
    4) Wait until you see the new description in the Guild Info - this indicates all the messages are cleared.

    I personally had 864 member requests in the queue once my guild started working (yes, we were affected as well) and it tool a long time for the auto-reject to process all of them, so my first 15 minutes of gameplay post update was waiting to get that cleared. Hope you'll get yours processed faster. <3

    Last but not least - if this doesn't clear all your guild issues, send us a ticket saying you did this, along with a description of the symptoms you're seeing. The guilds are important and this just has to work reliably.
    TK-421zoson
  • pHlawesspHlawess Member Posts: 12
    edited November 2015
    @Overwatcher Thanks so much for the response, it is greatly appreciated. I'll hit up my guild leader and have him give this a try.
  • TK-421TK-421 Member Posts: 416
    @pHlawess - can you first try following the instructions in the post above yours? This should fix the issue you're having (I witnessed it happening on a guild here so it definitely works).
  • pHlawesspHlawess Member Posts: 12
    I edited my post once I saw that, thanks :)

    We'll definitely give his steps a try first.
  • OverwatcherOverwatcher Member Posts: 49

    Also are you going to do anything about the huge difficulty increase on missions?

    9 gas for level 16 walkers..

    Looking into this right now - we'll update you on this and other issues very soon.
    RickGrimes
  • AmigaAmiga Member Posts: 3,770
    Will you solve health bonus on armour traits as well? still some armour has no effect when we wear them.
    <img src="http://i.imgur.com/d6070rs.jpg"alt="" />
  • pHlawesspHlawess Member Posts: 12
    @Overwatcher

    So our leader logged in and updated the clan description. He's been logged in for over 30 minutes and we haven't noticed anything yet and the clan description has yet to update. He's stuck on a "Loading Guilds. Please wait a moment" screen.

    Any other last ditch thoughts?
  • facemanakfacemanak Member Posts: 117
    I'm happy to see a better performance of the game, happy to see an option to obtain a better survivors through the radio tent, happy with new daily quests!

    But also there are some things making me sad. Yesterday I needed 9-10 lvl survivors to complete a challenge. Today the requirements raised to 15-16 lvl.
    Now I need to wait 2 days till the week challenge ends because I can't play it.
    Nice balancing [sarcasm].
    Before update I was able to understand if I could start the mission by green or red colors. Now they are all just green: my team is 10 lvl, requirements are 16 lvl - and it's green!


    And a plenty of bugs as well...
    http://forums.nextgames.com/walkingdead/discussion/149/bug-daily-quests#latest
    http://forums.nextgames.com/walkingdead/discussion/152/bug-interface-tabs-with-notifications#latest
    + bugs mentioned by other players...

    There is no sense of buttons "OK" in preload screen at a start of a mission because wherever I tap the mission starts. The same thing in the end of a mission after checking the boxes with prizes.
    Best regards,
    facemanak.
    TK-421
  • AmigaAmiga Member Posts: 3,770
    I would like to see option to turn ON/ OFF overwatch during battle
    <img src="http://i.imgur.com/d6070rs.jpg"alt="" />
    Ceszarhhmcameron
  • moongodmoongod Member Posts: 24
    After updating to the latest version and attempting to continue the weekly challenge I was up to 30* on "The Room". Upon trying to enter the game displayed "level 1 survivors recommended".

    The map spawned with no walkers on it and after completing my first move an error occurred. Upon pressing the reload button the same error occurs infinitely.

    Screen shot of the error here.

    http://i66.tinypic.com/a15ono.png

    The bug is displaying level 20 characters. I had two level 13 hunters and a level 13 shooter selected as my group.

    I've tried restarting my device as well as restarting and reinstalling my game. I'm using an iPhone 6 with the latest iOS and plenty of space. My phone is not jail broken.

    User name: moongod
    Player level: 35
    Guild: Australian Dead
  • OldGothOldGoth Member Posts: 297
    Moongod: please send an support ticket through the in-game help, if you can. We need your player ID to take a look at your save game. Try pressing three fingers on the screen for around five seconds; this should bring up the help form.
  • SpindigSpindig Content Creator Posts: 255
    @Overwatcher

    My guild is still frozen after trying everything you've suggested. I have a support ticket in game and on the forums and can't seem to get any response. Any other suggestion would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.
    NEPTUNE Guild Leader and Content Creator. YouTube Channel: https://youtube.com/c/thewalkingdeadnomanslandfans Twitch Stream: https://twitch.tv/spindigs
  • zosonzoson Member Posts: 2,216
    edited November 2015
    @TK-421
    All of my challenge missions levels are too high now. They jumped from 12 to 16, 17, or 18 depending on the number of stars I have on that map. So it looks like it's overall scaling is broken and the problem occurs for a specific map once you beat it and the map itself 'levels up.'

    Also, I feel like I should make a changelist thread... Another change is Caged Goods map is now changed significantly. seemed to me like way more zombies, and the layout change makes the map more difficult/interesting again.
    Ceszar
  • facemanakfacemanak Member Posts: 117
    edited November 2015
    @zoson
    the same problem I mentioned earlier today :)
    Seems like a bug or maybe a new balance?
    Best regards,
    facemanak.
  • RickGrimesRickGrimes Member Posts: 210
    Amiga said:

    Ricki calm down. It's only a game and need time to solve main problems. If you don't like it just do a break. Relax and come back next week. Don't be a child

    Lol what are you on? It's called feedback.
    The one and only, RickGrimes
    ✯ Former Leader of RickRollers Community ✯
  • zosonzoson Member Posts: 2,216
    facemanak said:

    @zoson
    the same problem I mentioned earlier today :)
    Seems like a bug or maybe a new balance?

    I think you mean the problem I mentioned yesterday. ;)
    http://forums.nextgames.com/walkingdead/discussion/comment/463/#Comment_463

    Also, it's a bug on the calculation for the new level for the map.
    It looks like they're fixing it right now, as one of my levels has been reduced back to level 13 where it should be.
    facemanakCeszar
  • moongodmoongod Member Posts: 24
    @jlaakso
    I've already contacted support in game via that method.
  • OverwatcherOverwatcher Member Posts: 49
    pHlawess said:

    @Overwatcher



    So our leader logged in and updated the clan description. He's been logged in for over 30 minutes and we haven't noticed anything yet and the clan description has yet to update. He's stuck on a "Loading Guilds. Please wait a moment" screen.



    Any other last ditch thoughts?

    Right, sounds like it might be worth logging out and retrying. If that doesn't work, please post your guild name.
    ggbats
  • OverwatcherOverwatcher Member Posts: 49
    zoson said:

    @TK-421
    All of my challenge missions levels are too high now. They jumped from 12 to 16, 17, or 18 depending on the number of stars I have on that map. So it looks like it's overall scaling is broken and the problem occurs for a specific map once you beat it and the map itself 'levels up.'

    Also, I feel like I should make a changelist thread... Another change is Caged Goods map is now changed significantly. seemed to me like way more zombies, and the layout change makes the map more difficult/interesting again.

    Some of challenge maps were tweaked improve the play experience - glad you think the map is more interesting. The level scaling of challenges should be fixed now, please log out and back in again and see if it makes more sense now.
  • facemanakfacemanak Member Posts: 117
    edited November 2015

    zoson said:

    @TK-421
    All of my challenge missions levels are too high now. They jumped from 12 to 16, 17, or 18 depending on the number of stars I have on that map. So it looks like it's overall scaling is broken and the problem occurs for a specific map once you beat it and the map itself 'levels up.'

    Also, I feel like I should make a changelist thread... Another change is Caged Goods map is now changed significantly. seemed to me like way more zombies, and the layout change makes the map more difficult/interesting again.

    Some of challenge maps were tweaked improve the play experience - glad you think the map is more interesting. The level scaling of challenges should be fixed now, please log out and back in again and see if it makes more sense now.
    And no changes for me :(
    From 12 lvl till 16 lvl requirements. Just yesterday leveled up some of my guys to 10 lvl. This morning everything was OK, but closer to the noon it changed dramatically.
    And any comments for this? Is it discrimination?
    Best regards,
    facemanak.
  • AmigaAmiga Member Posts: 3,770
    edited November 2015

    Amiga said:

    Ricki calm down. It's only a game and need time to solve main problems. If you don't like it just do a break. Relax and come back next week. Don't be a child

    Lol what are you on? It's called feedback.
    Your feedback was rude. That's all.
    <img src="http://i.imgur.com/d6070rs.jpg"alt="" />
    Cherry
  • zosonzoson Member Posts: 2,216

    zoson said:

    @TK-421
    All of my challenge missions levels are too high now. They jumped from 12 to 16, 17, or 18 depending on the number of stars I have on that map. So it looks like it's overall scaling is broken and the problem occurs for a specific map once you beat it and the map itself 'levels up.'

    Also, I feel like I should make a changelist thread... Another change is Caged Goods map is now changed significantly. seemed to me like way more zombies, and the layout change makes the map more difficult/interesting again.

    Some of challenge maps were tweaked improve the play experience - glad you think the map is more interesting. The level scaling of challenges should be fixed now, please log out and back in again and see if it makes more sense now.
    @Overwatcher
    Force-closed the app and did a restart. The only map that's fixed for me is "The Iron Railing" All the others are still broken.

    The Room - 29 stars - 10 fuel cost - level 18
    Caged Goods - 28 stars - 10 fuel cost - level 18
    The Iron Railing - 28 stars - 10 fuel cost - level 13
    Prisoner's Journey - 27 stars - 10 fuel cost - level 17
    Cellar of Doom - 26 stars - 10 fuel cost - level 17
    Reverse Escape - 25 stars - 9 fuel cost - level 16

    Judging by "The Iron Railing" it seems like Reverse Escape should still be level 12 and everything else should be level 13, with the exception of "The Room" possibly being at the level 14 breakpoint.
    facemanak said:


    And no changes for me :(
    From 12 lvl till 16 lvl requirements. Just yesterday leveled up some of my guys to 10 lvl. This morning everything was OK, but closer to the noon it changed dramatically.
    And any comments for ? Is it discrimination?

    He's just plugging his youtube channel shamelessly by repeating the bug I reported yesterday.

  • ClaireObrienClaireObrien Member Posts: 47
    NOW, my game won't let me play at all. It is stuck at the Cinema watching screen. You click on the mystery box and you hear the sound, but the reward doesn't pop up and the continue button doesn't pop up. All I can do is keep pushing the mystery boxes to hear the sound over and over again. Trying to restart the game just brings me back to the same screen. What can I do? Because right now, it means I can't play at all

    And FYI, my screen glitched to the Cinema screen. I was finishing up a mission and the mission rewards to pick 3 boxes showed up. I picked all 3. Then option to watch video for another 3 pics showed up. I clicked and watched the video. Then after video, I clicked the X to x out of the video and then it took me back to the page without any option to choose anymore boxes. But the continue button was there. Clicked continue and it GLITCHED to the Cinema page.

    Please help!
  • OverwatcherOverwatcher Member Posts: 49
    edited November 2015
    zoson said:

    Force-closed the app and did a restart. The only map that's fixed for me is "The Iron Railing" All the others are still broken.

    Aww crap, I think I know what's going on. The system has already spawned the mission on your map using the too hard scaling. Can you complete one of the hard missions and see what level it respawns on you? If I'm right, what'll happen is the respawned mission is easier.
    zoson
  • zosonzoson Member Posts: 2,216

    zoson said:

    Force-closed the app and did a restart. The only map that's fixed for me is "The Iron Railing" All the others are still broken.

    Aww crap, I think I know what's going on. The system has already spawned the mission on your map using the too hard scaling. Can you complete one of the hard missions and see what level it respawns on you? If I'm right, what'll happen is the respawned mission is easier.
    I suspected this. Unfortunately I cannot beat the hard missions(I tried yesterday). The zombies are so high level that I can't put out enough damage to take them down even one at a time with focusfire. Seems like you're going to need to come up with a way to get it to clear and respawn the missions!
    Ceszar
  • TK-421TK-421 Member Posts: 416
    We found a bug in update 1.3 that fails to display upgrades in your Workshop building. As a temporary fix, we've reduced all equipment upgrade times to 5 seconds.

    Upgrade times will return to normal in the next update, so take advantage of this while you still can!




    We have also reduced the Gold cost of a single unit of Gas from 5 to 4. Along with this, we've also made it much more likely that you will find Gas in reward crates after watching an advert.
    zoson
This discussion has been closed.