Noob needs a reminder

I feel like I've been a noob forever in this game. Mostly because at the beginning someone told me to not buy anything until L18 if I remember correctly. I just feel like I'm making little to no progress. What I've been doing is trying to go as far as I can in the storyline but also upgrading my camp. Particularly food and XP. I also find myself spending a lot of time just doing food and XP side quests. Is this right? Thanks for any tips. They always help!

Comments

• SpacemanSpiffSpacemanSpiff Member Posts: 634
    You're only a noob for posting this in the "Guild" section. Kidding.

I think the advice given to you by others in past was premised upon the fact that your weapon/armor purchases would cap/base on survivor lvl, i.e. So you don't outgrow it later. But it's your money; spend or don't spend as you deem fit. You do raids?...join guild?....can try to use TG to get some nice gear (free). All said & done, it's not a race. You basically only racing against yourself. If the scenic-route is preferred, that's cool. Best of luck.
  • NCDawgFanNCDawgFan Member Posts: 2,070
    The former deadly farming missions (not sure what to call them now), always provided me the best combination of XP, supplies and gear. If you need all three these might be your best bet. Good luck and take your time and try to enjoy the journey.
  • SlickRickSlickRick Posts: 2,731
    @Nemesi

Without knowing any specifics (like your player level and levels of your buildings) I would recommend to keep doing supply and XP side missions...those will get you the best chance of guaranteed quantities of supplies and XP...they are tedious but really will help the most.

Leveling your camp should be your biggest priority...the higher your player level the better your chances of better survivors, gear, rewards, etc.
    You better check yo self before you wreck yo self...cuz I'm bad for your health, I come real stealth
  • NemesiNemesi Member Posts: 17