Low level legendary equipment

ErranttroopErranttroop Member Posts: 16
edited October 2016 in Strategy Discussion
Hey guys,

I am pretty new to the game and had a couple questions about gear. Is it worth it to hold on to low level legendary gear? I have a legendary knife and gun but they are both starting to lack in damage compared to even common and uncommon higher level weapons. Is it time to ditch the low level legendary?

Thanks!

Edit: The skills on the legendary weapons are whats causing me to hold on to them. Two gold skills and a lucky on one. I originally thought you could just continuously level up weapons to keep them with you but its looking now like they get capped.

Comments

• NCDawgFanNCDawgFan Member Posts: 2,070
    It depends on the traits and your style of play. Pre-update, gold dodge worked just as well with a level 9 survivor as it did with a level 19 survivor. To be honest, no one really has a clue what constitutes a good trait now that NG has screwed to pooch. Pre-update I would have been happy to have this new armor. Now I just don't know. Sorry I couldn't be more help. Good luck.
    Top8dogblynknz
  • avelardezavelardez Member Posts: 1,252
    Before the update yes. Now, maybe not so. It's to hard to tell. Just hold on to it for now. I use to be able to equip a lover level gear for the trait and it would work 100% example legendary shooter level 9 with gold interrupt on my level 19 fighter and it would work all day every day. Them were the good old days.
    Top8dog
  • ErranttroopErranttroop Member Posts: 16
    Gotcha, thanks for the posts guys. I guess I will wait and see after the update about how much the skills affect everything. It seems though that higher HP and DMG on armor and weapons respectively should be just as important as some skills so you can outright kill them before needing skills like interrupter and dodge.
    maggiemoo
  • chefin3chefin3 Member Posts: 284