Some help for a new player please

Hi everyone, I'm new to the game and the forum ( council level 5 only but I have unlocked Glenn) so I hope I'm welcomed. Please help me I'm currently a bit ambiguous about these things ( sorry if the questions are asked already or they are too nooby)
1. What are weekly challenges and what do it do?
2.What is guild for and if you have any guild I'd love to join ^^
3. What are the events? I've seen events like shooter and scout events. Are they random? Do they happen every week?
4. What are some more ways to earn radios and tokens?
5. Which are the most useful classes? Are the melee classes worth it late game?
6. Is there any heroes weapons besides Daryl's crossbow, morgan's staff and Lucille?
7. What should I stock up my trade goods to buy? I'm tempted to buy some radios but I don't know whether they are worth it.
8. Can other players steal my trade goods in raid?
9. How to get more equipments besides opening crates and doing story missions?
10. I'd love some extra tips for a beginner.

As stated, I'd love to have a guild to join. If you have one and is recruiting new players, I'll be pleased to join.
Again, sorry if the questions are too nooby. I'm a newbie after all.
Thanks guy.
Roonisdeadcass56

Comments

• GrimGaelGrimGael Member Posts: 1,410
    edited November 2016
    1. Trade goods for you. More connected with 2.
    2. It will come. There's a whole section of the forums for guild recruitment. That will make 1. more relevant
    3. Yes. As random as the mind of NG, they decide, we play. They are on a theme now, class by class. No guarantees
    4. Play play play
    5. Also as random as the mind of NG. They balance things out of nowhere. So try them out and see what suits your playstyle. Have some fun with it and don't look for perfection.
    6. Yes. Carol's knife, etc. Regular survivors can use them too, there's no special bonus for Carol with Carol's knife, for example.