Why I might stop playing

There is much angst over the ban today. I was banned. I took advantage of an exploit and NG decided to draw a line. Oh well. Think it is a bit silly about the leaderboard. Given I started playing in April, I won't ever be on it.

So why might I stop playing? I'm getting bored with the grind. 2.4 seems like it might never get here. And who knows if it will make much difference. Maybe for a few weeks.

You can ask my guild-after grinding to be in the top 5 week after week, I haven't been playing much the past few weeks. But this past week I had a blast with the exploit. Played tons like I use to. Got a lot of trade goods with all the outpost raids I made (btw, I am on iOS, so I can't take advantage of the double trade good exploit-which per @sheetvie post today should be a banned action). Picked up a whole 5 extra radios for my guild. Most fun I have had in weeks.

So when my ban ends next week, I will go back to my light play and likely will just end up stopping someday. Sad that NG seems more interested in pleasing a few people who are on a meaningless leaderboard than finding a way to get high level players back interested in the game. Guess our money isn't enough for them.
blynknzjesterGovernatorSlickRickDLichatrainofficialWolfiebladgierGeneral_PaindocfinzenburgLeaderofTWDUKCarlKARAZIPKALITripodSurvivor420Maverick1969Shut_Up

Comments

• DataWreckerDataWrecker Member Posts: 11
    So are u banned forever or are u back next week?
  • zivaoliviazivaolivia Member Posts: 174
    Next week-but as I say above, I'm pretty bored right now, so unless this next update is da bomb, I will likely quit playing. The only thing keeping me here right now are the friends I have made. Not the game
    LauraR65Maverick1969
    @jester kinda missing the point of my post.