Classes suggestion.

KillingLightKillingLight Member Posts: 118
edited April 2017 in Suggestions & Ideas
I had been thinking of ways the game can be made better with new features. I was gonna put them all in one thread but would have been too much so here's the first of my ideas: New classes!

I have been playing the game since 6-7 months so I don't know when the last class was added but I assume it has been a while.
Adding a new class will make the gameplay a little more varied and will make players try new and different combinations and strategies.
New classes being added when the show is off will be seen as major new content by the players and it will give them incentive to invest more time/money.
So here goes.

Shotgun Class

Shotgun is a very common weapon in a ZA game and it's surprising to see that there aren't any shotgun weapons in the game (Maybe one)
With so many shotguns features in the show, these could really be a class of their own.

They could have a cone like AoE like the Assault Class weapons but the cone will be smaller. The weapons could be designed in a way that the enemies nearer to the shotgun suffer more damage(High amount) and the ones further away suffer less.
So these weapons could be good in tight maps like The Archives etc. These would be a little more effective against armored and Tank walkers compared to other firearms.
Critical attack could be similar to the Hunters with just the overall damage of the attacked increased.

Bowman/Tracker

This can be a class of weapons consisting of Bows and Crossbows.
Personally I believe "Hunter" suits more to this class that the riflemen but I won't get into that. There have been characters in the show who used Bows ( Shumpert (Governor's henchman, a woodbury girl and one of the Claimer dudes), yet there is not a single Bow in the game.