Survivor Class Ranking

I'm fairly new to the game and I was wondering what everyone thought of each of the classes and which were generally the best classes.

So far this is what I was thinking, but wanted to see if there's any better advice so I can prioritize my upgrades properly

Ranked best to worst
1. Hunter
2. Warrior
3. Shooter
4. Assult
5. Scout
6. Bruiser

I'm a little torn between the ranking for Shooter and Assult though. Shooter seems to be better for small packs of tough zombies and assault destroys groups of weak zombies, but struggles with the tough ones.

I'm really finding a hard time making use of bruisers since they can't stun the only zombies I can't kill in one attack with any other class. Am I wrong here and just haven't found a use for Bruisers yet, or are they really that bad?
Marka3d

Comments

• AysatyoPetAysatyoPet Member Posts: 1,168
    Hunter and shooter are the top for me.. hunters are good on lower level or equal level zombies. But if it get higher level, shooter takes the number 1 spot for me..

• zosonzoson Member Posts: 2,216
    edited January 2016
    As Dan said, certain missions are much easier with specific groups. Here's my ranking.
    1. Hunter - I can't remember the last time I didn't take one on a mission(unless I didn't have one).
    2. Warrior - Great all around for cleaning up and the third AP from their charge ability.
    3. Assault - I have pulled 4 really nice assaults. One legendary and three epic, so I'm probably biased.
    4. Shooter - For a long time I only had one rare shooter - but she always had legendary equipment. When I'm short hunters, or need single target ranged damage, I'll take a shooter(think, BBQ challenge).
    5. Scout - I really want to like scout, but I find that I always want the pacman attack of Warrior instead.
    6. Bruiser - I threw all of mine out except my legendary because, literally, I haven't taken her on a single mission.

skyrlia
  • DCBMETDCBMET Member Posts: 392