3 Turn Interactions

A very basic question from a rookie: How do the 3 turn interactions work? I am on Episode 3, the 4th mission, Three Doors Closed. The team goes in and one of them gets to the first door. It says it takes 3 turns. Okay, fine. During this time, the survivor can not be moved. There is a number over his head, counting down the turns: 3, 2, 1, and then the normal icon appears (a knife or whatever). At that point, the door isn't glowing anymore but nothing else happens. There are the three locks up at the top near the right. Nothing changes there. The lock doesn't close; there is nothing to indicate that anything has been accomplished.

I feel like I'm missing something obvious here, which is quite possible considering I only started playing a week ago. What should I be doing differently? What am I missing?

Comments

• jesterjester Member Posts: 2,741
    edited February 2016
    Close all three doors then get your people to the exit at the bottom. (The blue-shaded area.)
    Teeceezy
  • DaleDale Member Posts: 1,122
    But there is no indication that the door is closed. Shouldn't the three locks up top close one by one as I get to the doors? How do I know if the door is really closed? Just assume it is because it isn't glowing anymore?
    Yes.
    Teeceezy
    Okay, I'll see how it goes. Thanks.
    You don't even need to go to the exit. Just close the doors.
    Teeceezy
    That worked. Thanks!

I'm starting to get the hang of this. I'm better at camp management than I am at the missions. From what I gather the only way to get equipment is to complete the missions and the way to maximize the chances of getting better equipment is to go on deadly missions? So we basically scrounge around and hope to find something epic?
  • DreadDread Member Posts: 450
    edited February 2016
    Dale said:

That worked. Thanks!