Forcing Round Pass usage penalizes low level players and discourages us challenging ourselves

I started playing a week and a half ago. I bought myself full gas for a day and pushed myself in the challenge, netting 341 stars.

Now we are at the next challenge. I am level 15 and all my survivors are maxed for my level, at level 7. I haven't unlocked Warrior or Assault.

But because Round Passes are forced, not a choice, it starts me at Round 6, difficulty 9.

This means that, at my starting level, it is difficult or impossible for me to 3 star any of the challenge missions. It means that fighting just one battle leaves me with one or more injured heroes, and at this level my hospital beds are maxed out at 2.

There is absolutely no reason to buy gas this time around because I can't even get through the gas I have. I'm getting stalled just starting the challenge, and I can't see any way I'll even come close to getting the stars I made last week. Getting double stars doesn't matter much if you are forced to start so high up that you struggle to get 3 stars on the fights.

It feels like I'm being penalized for having challenged myself to try difficult levels in the previous week's challenge. I don't know if the Round Passes balance out better at higher levels only, but they are awful for someone just starting out.

Or am I being penalized for starting later than most, for being low level? Do you want to push new players away?

It is not fun or inspiring to be forced to start at a level that is quite difficult, and which makes it nearly impossible for to repeat past performance. The Round Passes, in my case, are not a perk, but a punishment.

Please, at the very least, make using the Round Passes optional. That would greatly improve the low level experience.