Another Suggestion to Improve Guild War's - Get Rid of PVP

@Fluxxx @zbot @Vane 

I am no expert but I've played the game for a number of years now so bear with me if I say something wrong

My suggestion is to do with the basic gameplay format.

I think there's an awful lot of us enjoy GW's but ignoring the bugs it can become a bit of a grind and can take all day dependant on where guilds and guild members come from.

My big beef is PVP's.

I do understand it is an attempt to give some kind of feel that you are head to head with the other guild but in reality they are just a win for the attacking team 99% of the time. Also the defending team cannot use the full potential or have any control of their picked teams so it is no real test of one guild against the other. The only guild against guild is the final result.

As well as that the weaker element of the guild, (and that weaker element contains many players who score well in excess of 2.5k in the challenge),  get stuck doing the PVP's and greatly reducing their fun and ability to score and gather better rewards or gain experience by playing the main missions of GW's. As an example only, my best GW score is 660 but my average is under 400 and normally 360 because generally I'm on PVP duty.
My proposal is to get rid of PVP's in their entirety and finish each sector by completing another ordinary mission. That way every team member gets to play missions up to their ability, has a chance every time to push themselves if they wish, and shorten each team members need to be around all day waiting to finish off a sector for a measly 20 points.
To be honest when our plan comes out and I see 18 PVP's next to my name I wish I hadn't bothered. I cannot not play GW's as I would have to leave our guild as participating is a must, although on occasions I've thought seriously about it.