Trade Goods Store - What's the best thing to buy?

Hi all,

Bit of a subjective question, I know, but just curious - what do you think are the best things to spend Trade Goods on.

I'm still fairly new to the game, about a week (level 18). I'm starting to acquire a good amount of Trade Goods and I've only been spending them on the hero tokens so far, but I can see Legendary gear, gear crates, class tokens, etc.

So is there a general view that some items are better than others? Any advice for a newbie before I waste all these Trade Goods?

Comments

• SCBMASCBMA Member Posts: 2,181
    I buy phones and class tokens to advance my survivors. You can buy the epic gear crate and sometimes you will actually receive legendary equipment. I would not splurge and buy a legendary crate at your level because you will quickly outgrow that equipment so not such a good investment.
    Jcsking1numen
  • GreySeerGreySeer Member Posts: 308
    At your player level I'd probably buy the radio's. Better survivors are of more value than the rest of the stuff in the store.

Would definitely not buy any legendary gear/crates (they will soon be useless). Probably an Epic once in a while. I would also buy the gold crates.
    Jcsking1Governator
  • Jcsking1Jcsking1 Member Posts: 43
    Hey @SCBMA and @GreySeer - thanks for the responses.

So both of you argue that legendary gear isn't worth buying because I'll outgrow it. At what point is it worth buying legendary equipment then?
  • SynapseRangerSynapseRanger Member Posts: 233
    I only buy hero tokens and phones from the shop.
    Good luck, dumbass
    Jcsking1
    It depends how fast you are upgrading you survivors. If you are at a comfortable spot then buy the legendary gear but if you are quickly advancing then wait. Again, sometimes you can get legendary gear in the epic crates so you spend less TG for the same thing.
    Jcsking1
    @Jcsking1