Fix to the Reckonin' and Weekend Event News

Comments

• CRUSHCRUSH Member Posts: 582
    edited January 2017
    > @Governator said:
    > The 1-Min Gas Announcement is not there anymore. I hope the event wasn't yanked. I guess we'll find out in a couple of hours. :worried:
    >
    > Edit: Was it announced in the Announcement section of the forum? Now I'm second guessing myself.

Keep cool. I know you need supplies. ;)
    NG fixed it.
    Governator
  • RichukRichuk Member Posts: 3
    Purchased the original reckonin, never had the new one, have messaged support everyday since and no reply. Just being ignored, 4 days, 4 messages and no response. Any chance of some help @Teeceezy ?
  • DLichDLich Member Posts: 5,526
    @Baluban as much as I hope the phone/internet rep you were talkin to at Apple was sincere they probably were just going with the flow.

I used to work as a customer service representative at a local cable company and for a major car insurance company. We have our calls randomly monitored and we could provide you with the best service and solve any problem you migh thave but if we didn't acknowlege the baby in the background by saying something along the lines of "your child sounds adorable" or saying "God Bless you" if the customer sneezed we'd fail the call. Empathy is one of the main things we're trained to give (even while you're yelling at us because you switched remote controls between rooms and now the remote isn't working on the tv you're using it on because it's meant for your bedroom tv).

Anyway we took calls one at a time and once the call was over, that persons problems were no longer mine.

That's not meant to discredit what the person on the phone told you, when we started getting multiple calls from a certain area saying their service wasn't working it did raise a red flag and have tech's investigate why so many people were having issues and possibly have an "outage". Similar to multiple people calling about a specific game issue.