HELP: Unable to reach server.

Loewe1968Loewe1968 Member Posts: 561
edited March 2017 in Game Issues
I can not get into the game. Neither wifi nor mobile data.


lunaranmonsterstatus
«13

Comments

  • ollie1131ollie1131 Member Posts: 1
    Can you please tell me when the game is going to be fix? I updated the game now it not working.
  • SilverbladeSilverblade Member Posts: 16
    same for me
  • DixonChickDixonChick Member Posts: 16
    All I am getting when I open it is can't connect to server. I tried on Wi-Fi and 4g. I also un-installed and re-installed the game. Same problem.
    lunaran
  • DLichDLich Member Posts: 5,541
    Did you try rebooting your phone?

    image
    | OG | NOC | USA | UK | CA | CQR | UC | RAD | ZEN |
    Other Leaders | Kick_ass | Pic | abailey362 | GunnerGaz | JMo2127 |
    MAVERICK'S 1 Million Star Club | OG | USA | NOC
    Analyze This with ALF4reals | v1 | v2 | v3 |
    | My YouTube Videos | My 1st Interview | Best Analogy Award!! |

    Freemium... the "mium" is latin for 'not really'
    lunaranPig
  • QuinnsenbergQuinnsenberg Member Posts: 11
    Same thing here. Looking at the official facebook page comments on their latest post, it seems dozens and dozens are having the same problem.
    lunaran
  • DLichDLich Member Posts: 5,541
    Did any of you change your in game name? Wondering if that's causing a problem.

    image
    | OG | NOC | USA | UK | CA | CQR | UC | RAD | ZEN |
    Other Leaders | Kick_ass | Pic | abailey362 | GunnerGaz | JMo2127 |
    MAVERICK'S 1 Million Star Club | OG | USA | NOC
    Analyze This with ALF4reals | v1 | v2 | v3 |
    | My YouTube Videos | My 1st Interview | Best Analogy Award!! |

    Freemium... the "mium" is latin for 'not really'
    lunaranPig
  • DixonChickDixonChick Member Posts: 16
    > @DLich said:
    > Did you try rebooting your phone?

    I'll try that now. Fingers crossed. But it seems like a broad problem.
    DLich
  • Wr3ckWr3ck Member Posts: 18
    I'm having the same issue. I can connect to my small account on my iPad but not my main account on my iPhone using wifi or data
  • asbestostongueasbestostongue Member Posts: 4
    Same problem here!
  • OldKankaOldKanka Member Posts: 3
    Same for me
  • MadPuppyMadPuppy Member Posts: 2,831
    Merged.
    Hang in there folks.
    Making sure you've really closed the app (so it's not running in the background) and then rebooting it could help for some of you.
    lunaranlioncheeter
  • MabikiMabiki Member Posts: 1,732
    Just adding my name to the list of players unable to log in, both on Android and iOS. I deleted and re-installed on my Android and got to connect to game center after the first part of the tutorial but could not move further. Won't display settings menu and immediately reloads when I try to advance the tutorial any further.
  • MadPuppyMadPuppy Member Posts: 2,831
    Hence "could" and "some".

    Sorry it doesn't help.

    Clear cache perhaps?
  • DixonChickDixonChick Member Posts: 16
    Restarted phone. No luck. Also, i didn't change my name in the game so that's not the problem.
    R2runfast
  • lunaranlunaran Member Posts: 29
    I all so have the same issue ....

    I have the same issue all so I have reset game, reinstalled game and when I do get in I am unable to retrieve my game account, atm I can get in and it does the opening video then get in and it reloads game over and over again then says it cant connect

    getting a little worried about retrieving my game account would appreciate a little help
    [NZ-ZK]
    DLich
  • SilverbladeSilverblade Member Posts: 16
    rebooted phone and same issue.......clearly not fixed. Seems the update is bugged for some/many players
  • ricktadaricktada Member Posts: 112
    Yep, me too, tried all suggested fixes, no joy. Glad it's not just me but frustrated at the same time.
  • lunaranlunaran Member Posts: 29
    rebooting and reinstalling game doesnt seem to help seems I will have to use the account retrievable process sigh so it would seem not all is lost, I cant even get past the tutorial/beginner levels either when I do manage to get in game

    if the account cant be retrieved it will just get added to all the other games where an update has rendered the game unplayable/unusable such a shame I like playing this game :(
    [NZ-ZK]
  • lunaranlunaran Member Posts: 29
    this thread needs to be moved out of the bug section as well this is a game issue not a bug
    [NZ-ZK]
  • Neil_JNeil_J Member Posts: 1,873
    Had a glorious 10 seconds on the new upgrade til it went off and all i get is this message.
    Got the free gift, and since, nothing. Nada..Zip. Bugger all.
    Nowt wrong with my internet.

    Just me or no?


    “You never know how strong you are until being strong is your only option.” (Bob Marley)
  • MabikiMabiki Member Posts: 1,732
    In case it helps anyone, here's how I managed to get into the game, briefly.

    Installed and re-installed the app a 2nd time on Android, went thru tutorial all the way so the settings menu would re-appear and then connected to google play.

    At that point it showed it was going to save the new, level 1 game so I disconnected from Google Play and was browsing the help section to send a support ticket. When I want back to the game it suddenly prompted me to load my level 51 account.

    That worked and I was able to pull up my existing account with all my progress. I barely got to do anything before the connection issues started again and I was booted. I still can't get in long enough to play or even harvest my plots, but at least I confirmed my account is still there, which is some measure of relief.

    Hope these connection issues can be resolved soon...
    1Ris
  • ricktadaricktada Member Posts: 112
    Not just you. Couple of other threads about this too, and I'm guessing a heck of a lot of traffic to NG support. No fix that I've seen yet. Disappointing.
    1Ris
  • Loewe1968Loewe1968 Member Posts: 561
    edited March 2017
    With most players in our 4 guilds, there is no problem. With me and few others already is the connection problem. Can it be that all players with connection problems have their data on the same server and this server is the problem?
  • 1Ris1Ris Member Posts: 189
    Same here; submitted a ticket as well but no response yet. There's loads of ppl complaining about this issue on twitter and fb


    ricktada
  • lunaranlunaran Member Posts: 29
    edited March 2017
    anyone have any ideas on how to find my account level with out being in game I had just upgraded my buildings so I could train level 20 survivors
    [NZ-ZK]
  • genotipegenotipe Member Posts: 1
    Still can't connect.

    What happens when the Outpost expires in a few hours and I get reset since I'm 1 match under 5k points? Sure hope you reset this.
  • ricktadaricktada Member Posts: 112
    Mine finally loaded after two "cold" re-boots of the iPhone 6. Not sure how long it will stay up for but at lest I've started my first tomato plot upgrade!

    Good luck all.
    1Ris
Sign In or Register to comment.