New to this game

Hi,

I'm new to this game. I keep trying to upgrade my campfire, but it doesn't work. What am I missing? And why is that chick just hanging out at it all the time? Thanks in advance.
ggbats

Comments

• LanceLance Member Posts: 568
    You need more fire wood but first you have to get the wood axe. The axe can be found in episode 1-6 in Hard or above difficulty.

OH ! You need a party of 3 scouts to maximize your chance to find it.
  • TUCOTUCO Member Posts: 183
    Lance said:

You need more fire wood but first you have to get the wood axe. The axe can be found in episode 1-6 in Hard or above difficulty.

I used all rare scouts when I got the axe.
  • CmlCml Member Posts: 75
    Used one scout with two warriors.
    Scout was epic though...
  • LawdogLawdog Member Posts: 836
    I used gasoline and burned our outpost down.

Dan yelled at me.

I'm not allowed to touch matches anymore.
  • DERRICKDERRICK Member Posts: 329
    edited February 2016
    You need German Eiche first, Jester! Depends on which server you play, you maybe can find it outside of your Camp.

If you manage to upgrade the campfire to Level 13, you will get a epic woodpecker as reward. Since the legendary one is only available in gold chests..
    ... .... ...... ...... ....... ... ......
  • Neil_JNeil_J Member Posts: 1,873
    A flamethrower would help but you'll have to wait til Episode 20.
    Unfortunately a Zippo won't be available til level 26.

No need to thank me ;)
    “You never know how strong you are until being strong is your only option.” (Bob Marley)
  • AhexAhex Member Posts: 78
    You need to get Daryl Dixon released and unlocked first and then find RPG and gasoline truck.
    You need Abraham Ford to find RPG.
    To unlock Abraham Ford you need to test drive Ford Abraham on selected car dealers. I'm not sure is that their new car model or that red headed guy.