Was the gamble worth it?

I gambled on this guy and got a pretty good set of traits. I think this Scout is worth taking to two pink stars, but wanted to get other people's thoughts. All of my melee characters have had the same set of traits (Lucky/Dodge/Iron Skin/Strong/Retaliate), so this would be somewhat different from my previous melee survivors.

Here is my current best Scout. I could also save tokens and get her to 3 pink stars...

Proud member of Mavericks OG, a top 3 global GW and challenge guild.
Message me on the forums or on Line (ID: jayztwdnml) if you're interested in joining the Mavericks family of guilds.

Youtube channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCGSePrANMyf_S_YKJyfJodg
Strategy compendium: https://forums.nextgames.com/walkingdead/discussion/41787/jayzs-nml-strategy-compendium

Comments

• TJSTJS Member Posts: 4,501
    I like his hat :#

I'm no expert on scouts @JayZ but looks like he'd make a good defensive scout.
    -
    TJS  -  Member of W-S
    Nation Wars 🇦🇺 Australian Team Captain
    JayZJaden
  • JayZJayZ Member Posts: 3,712
    The part I'm struggling with is this: I think he has a good set of traits, but I'm struggling to see how they would all work together.

For example, I think this guy will do a crazy amount of crit damage on a stationary attack (I have a legendary level 24 Scout blade with Swift Strike/Charging/Destructive). However, if I use him as a defensive Scout, Retaliate is useless if I am going to use overwatch a lot.

Also, I only NEED to do 60k+ damage on challenge RSL32+ against fatties. But even with the 80% damage reduction from Defensive Stance + double Iron Skin, there's still the chance for him to get into a struggle before I can even launch a charged attack.

In my mind, Strong and Lucky could be more useful traits than some of the traits I currently have. But unicorns are hard to come across. so I wonder if this is my next best option...