NML Hall of Fame - crambert

As part of "NML Hall fo Fame", I proudly present you one of the nominated players:
 crambert!

"I'm Colin and I'm 28 years old. I work as a freelance musician and music teacher around the Chicagoland area in the United States.

My gamer tag is basically just a play on my full name.

I got started playing NML about a week or two after it was released in the fall of 2015. I had seen the commercials on TV for it and was bored one day with a lot of time to kill so I thought "Why not? Let's download this" and I got hooked pretty quickly and have been playing ever since.

I've basically stuck with the same guild ever since joining one. I joined my first guild after playing on my own for a few months and that was called Necropolis. Started off really small but we built it up to be a pretty consistent Top 25 US guild. We probably lasted a year and a half until, funny story, the leader had a complete meltdown. I started beating him every week and that apparently pissed him off. One day we all woke up right after a challenge ended to find out we were no longer in a guild. He had kicked us all, but then started spreading a rumor that I was hacking the game and got the entire guild banned. Couldn't handle losing, apparently. Thankfully we all used the Line app and had a group chat so we met up there, all realized he was full of shit, and started a new guild called Rise or Die which I led. After a year or so, it became too hard as a solo guild to keep recruiting new members, so we ended up joining the Watch Tower Alliance after I had met a bunch of their members through various Line chats. So I currently lead WATCH TOWER RoD. About half of our members have been around since the Necropolis days so it's almost like I've played in the same guild this whole time.

I would probably have to say my most memorable NML moment was when I finally cracked the global leaderboard.