Is it dangerous to spend money on this game?

Ok not danger meaning you will be harmed but is spending money on this game a bad idea?

I was searching the Facebook page for guilds and came across a lot of complaints about the game being a waste and purchases being bad decisions. One of the complaints was even a group protest of sorts: https://www.facebook.com/thewalkingdeadnomansland/posts/194571957575772

Then when I come back here to look and find if this opinion is valid I come across a lot more complaints. My question: I am still pretty new to this game and want to level up but from players who have purchased bundles and gold should I even spend the money? I don't want to wind up another a fry player who got ripped off.
LawdogAlibaba

Comments

• DaleDale Member Posts: 1,122
    My suggestion: play without spending money until you can make up your own mind.
  • MomofSnolpeMomofSnolpe Member Posts: 76
    Two things to remember don't eat the yellow snow and studies show that people who are happy with something rarely write good reviews and people who are upset are more apt to write a review. These studies show that because of this, reviews can sometimes look skewed to one side even though it might not represent what most people feel about that product or service.

Patience is key.
  • HamphilHamphil Member Posts: 36
    There was just a new update to the game to try and bring in a new aspect to the game. They might have jumped the gun a bit and released it with a lot of bugs or didn't know about the bugs. People have been freaking out about, but it will probably get fixed.
    Also, some people spend a lot of money on this game to buy their way through everything and max everything as quick as they can then complain that there is nothing to do. Others don't pay for anything (I'm one of those) and complain that it takes forever to get stuff upgraded and maxed out.