Missions lagging since update.

2

Comments

  • MFJigsawMFJigsaw Member Posts: 153
    Ummm i made a picture?

    Am using this


    Game over
  • MFJigsawMFJigsaw Member Posts: 153
    Oh and @Fluxxx the video is gone mate. No prob
    Game over
  • mack22mack22 Member Posts: 1,295
    Samsung Galaxy Tab A 2017 model
    Model# SM-T380
    Android 8.1.0

    It was 50/50 here today with the challenge missions.
  • CarleneDixonCarleneDixon Member Posts: 18
    Tablet Android 7.1.1 I start a mission, it's delayed. If I wait for about 5-10 seconds I can play if I try to see if it's still got the delay I get "force close wait or report tab" I hit wait and I can play. Evey skip and ever tab
  • GothgulGothgul Member Posts: 285
    Same issue, Samsung Android. Happens at start of each mission, it seems to register the action if I try to move, it will move after the lag, which can be dangerous. Now I just wait for 10s before doing anything.
    mack22
  • FluxxxFluxxx Community Manager Posts: 1,083
    Does this happen every single mission, or does it seem more random?
  • TomServoTomServo Member Posts: 6
    edited May 2020
    > @Fluxxx said:
    > Does this happen every single mission, or does it seem more random?

    I have a Samsung Galaxy 7 Edge (android), and this has happened to me as well. I just did a long test run and I found that:

    - it happened every time, not randomly (with one single exception, listed below)
    - lag time ranged from 5 to 15 seconds
    - it happened with both heroes (from the show) as well as normal survivors, across all 6 survivor classes
    - it happened in every mission type I tried (Scavenge Normal & Hard in all three reward sections, Challenge, Season missions, and Outpost...I have already completed all of the Chapters and this week's Distance, so I couldn't test those)
    - it happened each time after toggling different settings (Frame Rate, Auto-Cover, Tactical Grid, etc.)
    - it happened both when "rushing" the start of a mission (tapping the loading screen to start a mission as soon as possible AND waiting up to 10 seconds before moving from the loading screen to the mission)
    - I tried closing out and completely restarting the app (removing it from my "recent apps" list on my phone as well). The first mission I tried after it restarted (scavenge) didn't seem to lag, but every single one after that did.
    - When the app first loaded back up, there also seemed to be a few seconds where hitting the 'X' in the corner of the "Special Offer" popup ad (which itself is extremely annoying) did not close it down.

    Additionally, I did not notice it at the time, but with the most recent Trade Goods shop, I also appear to have been possibly charged gold for double purchases of everything I spent trade goods on (I know for a fact I did not double-tap any of the boxes...I learned that lesson a long time ago with a similar issue). I cannot confirm how much gold as I was unaware of how much I had prior to the trade goods purchases, but as they are all showing as "Restocking", I am assuming I was charged gold as that only ever happens after using gold (that is, unless you purposely did that to prevent people being charged more gold, in which case I have no idea if or how much gold I was charged).

    I have submitted screen shots so you can see.

    I hope this helps!

    Edit: I forgot to add that within the lag, it still registers the action and enacts that action after the lag ends. This makes it difficult to start a mission, as there's no guarantee or any indication that the move will be what you want it to be.
    MFJigsawGradyCarleneDixon
  • FluxxxFluxxx Community Manager Posts: 1,083
    Thanks a lot @TomServo ! That's very useful. Could you let me know your in-game name and guild name?

    As for the TG issue, we have disabled the option to purchase with Gold for now to prevent this issue. If you think you spent gold unintentionally before this change came in, please submit a support ticket, a Support Specialist will be able to check this for you :)
  • NovellNovell Member Posts: 294
    Fluxxx said:

    @dalmer @MFJigsaw @mack22 @Lucildence @tabernac @Novell @Slize
    Could you specify the devices and operating systems?

    Samsung Galaxy A3 (2017)
    Andriod 8.0.0
    Proud member of WEIRDnDEADLY
  • TomServoTomServo Member Posts: 6
    edited May 2020
    > @Fluxxx said:
    > Thanks a lot @TomServo ! That's very useful. Could you let me know your in-game name and guild name?


    Not a problem!

    In-game name: Crow T Robot
    Guild: Philly Tough
  • NikitaMoonNikitaMoon Member Posts: 2
    Ich habe dasselbe Problem mit der Verzögerung am Anfang vom Spiel auf dem -> Samsung Galaxy Tablet A, jedoch auf meinem Handy läuft es problemlos ---> Samsung Galaxy S7 Hedge.
  • NikitaMoonNikitaMoon Member Posts: 2
    Schlechte Übersetzung.

    Samsung Galaxy Tablet A 👎 funktioniert nicht
    Samsung Galaxy S7edge 👍funktioniert
  • tustus Member Posts: 231
    Happens initially when walking dead loads ... usual camp map but unable to click on anything for 15 sec.

    On missions the screen is frozen for the same amount of time. Lost my team in kill roon as sasha had moved into the centre with my tapping to wake up the game.

    Samsung galaxy J7
    mack22psychwolf
  • LoneWanderer360LoneWanderer360 Member Posts: 564
    When I start the game and first get to camp, I can't move or press anything. If I open a menu (any) then back out to camp, everything works normal.

    On every mission (any game mode), when mission starts, I can't move or select different toons. After a few seconds, the crash reporter opens and if I press 'wait' then everything works as normal until the next mission.

    Motorola Moto E4 Android 8

    @Fluxxx
  • DiElElDiElEl Member Posts: 154
    I'm on Android and since the update, my game lags in the following 3 situations:

    1. When the game itself begins (freezes 5-7 seconds and then always an error message)

    2. When a mission begins

    3. When I try to replace a hero with another

    Hope these are taken care of @Fluxxx
  • henrywill1602henrywill1602 Member Posts: 7
    After update, i also got this issue. it took about 5-10s freeze and after that i could move. it made me lost a lot of mission lol....after that i have to wait 5-10s or whenever i could see the moving line of survivors....
  • NovellNovell Member Posts: 294
    edited May 2020

    After update, i also got this issue. it took about 5-10s freeze and after that i could move. it made me lost a lot of mission lol....after that i have to wait 5-10s or whenever i could see the moving line of survivors....

    Same here. Update didn't help! Same lag as before.

    Edit: Today was a rollout for Android (32 Mb). All fine now. Thx NG.
    Proud member of WEIRDnDEADLY
  • FluxxxFluxxx Community Manager Posts: 1,083
    edited May 2020
    Great to hear @Novell ! Is this the case for others as well? Make sure your game version is on 3.8.1.
    @DiElEl @henrywill1602 @LoneWanderer360 @tus @TomServo @Gothgul @CarleneDixon @MFJigsaw @mack22
    mack22
  • mack22mack22 Member Posts: 1,295
    All good now, thanks @Fluxxx .
  • LoneWanderer360LoneWanderer360 Member Posts: 564
    Still can't move around camp when starting the game. Still have lag in the beginning of missions. Only difference is the crash reporter isn't showing up.
    PigBenis
  • FluxxxFluxxx Community Manager Posts: 1,083
    @LoneWanderer360 I've seen from some players, for whom the update didn't fix the problem, that reinstalling the game helped. Could you try it?
  • Andy_bAndy_b Member Posts: 107
    Disgusting lag when opening the game, equipping gear,switching survivors. Lag just forced me to use gw reward points on buying 50 fuel. I’ve never used the rewards in the past for fuel ! Also lag causing many mistakes and costing time and gold. I’m so on the verge of saying adios
  • pirate1125pirate1125 Member Posts: 349
    edited May 2020

    slow as hell and i had zoomed in maps on the trainwreck mission and had to flee several times. Support didn't even offer to help with the gold for fleeing several times. It's pointless to send a support ticket anymore
  • FluxxxFluxxx Community Manager Posts: 1,083
    @pirate1125 So the lag is still happening after the optional update? If so, could you try reinstalling the game, that seems to have helped quite a few players.
    Regarding support compensation, unless you are forced to flee a mission, in most cases you won't be compensated for fleeing. Could you elaborate on why you had to flee?
  • pirate1125pirate1125 Member Posts: 349
    You see the screenshot? I started the mission just like that, couldn't zoom out to see my players or walkers, so had to flee to get out of it. I cant complete a mission if I cant see anything but a train track
  • FluxxxFluxxx Community Manager Posts: 1,083
    Just to add on, make sure that you are on version 3.8.2 - that's the most recent one. Please update here if the lag still persists!
  • LoneWanderer360LoneWanderer360 Member Posts: 564
    @Fluxxx

    I deleted and reinstalled the game. Now it wants access to my files and media in order to run? Why is that? Has it always been that way? I can't remember from the last time I reinstalled and doubt I would have ever started a game that required access to all my files.
  • FluxxxFluxxx Community Manager Posts: 1,083
    That's always been the case @LoneWanderer360 , we need that permission so you can save screenshots from the game to your folders. You know when you unlock a new hero, or on the equipment screens you have a camera icon to the side with which you can share the screenshot or save it to your device? That's what the permissions are for :)
Sign In or Register to comment.