Outpost error for Foreign Languages

PodridoPodrido Member Posts: 2
edited March 2016 in Bug Reports
Hi all. I can read only points in some dialogues.
«1

Comments

  • Loewe1968Loewe1968 Member Posts: 603
    edited March 2016
    Wenn man nichts lesen kann, wie soll man dann spielen? / If you can not read anything, how to play it then?
    - Ex-Leader "Breaking Deads" -
  • Loewe1968Loewe1968 Member Posts: 603
    Next.
    - Ex-Leader "Breaking Deads" -
  • Loewe1968Loewe1968 Member Posts: 603
    And this.
    - Ex-Leader "Breaking Deads" -
  • ScandalSoloScandalSolo Member Posts: 11
    Same with me
  • Loewe1968Loewe1968 Member Posts: 603
    I've put a lot of money in the game. Is money from Germany nothing worth?
    - Ex-Leader "Breaking Deads" -
  • DoJa94DoJa94 Member Posts: 35
    Same with me.

    Habt ihr auch das Problem, dass nach einem Neustart des Spiels alles weg ist, was ihr gerade gemacht habt?
  • AtzeXAtzeX Member Posts: 19
    Got the same problem... -.-
  • Loewe1968Loewe1968 Member Posts: 603
    Ich spiele derzeit komplett ohne Outpost, da ich nicht mal einen Angriff gestartet habe. Keine Lust auf die Probleme, die es derzeit noch gibt.
    - Ex-Leader "Breaking Deads" -
  • AtzeXAtzeX Member Posts: 19
    Macht Spaß... Aber dass ich mein Benzin verliere für nix nervt... Auf englisch kann ich wenigstens die Texte lesen jetzt. ^^
  • eetueetu Member Posts: 637
    Hopefully you can temporarily switch to English until this issue is fixed. We apologize.
  • SistersOfDaryl_GagaSistersOfDaryl_Gaga Member Posts: 164
    yeah, switching to English helps experiencing all the other issues with outposts
  • eetueetu Member Posts: 637

    yeah, switching to English helps experiencing all the other issues with outposts


  • xstarchildxxstarchildx Member Posts: 1
    Nach dem Update läuft einiges noch nicht so rund. Abgesehen vom Fehlen der deutschen Texte, klappt ein Angriff eines Aussenpostens auch eher selten. Dafür vergeudet man dann Handelsgüter, nur um dann zu erfahren, das momentan kein Gegner zur Verfügung steht.
    Hier muss dringend nachgebessert werden um dem Gamer nicht komplett die Lust auf das Spiel zu vermiesen.

    x
  • SistersOfDaryl_GagaSistersOfDaryl_Gaga Member Posts: 164
    For example in the "Get rewards" section


    "Kiste mit hochstufiger Beute" sounds strange, too. How about "Legendäre Beutekiste"?
  • JhonnyccJhonnycc Member Posts: 0
    edited March 2016
    los dialogos de los personajes solo aparecen tres puntos nada mas que hay que hacer
  • kgraphsrunnerkgraphsrunner Member Posts: 16
    I don't see the dialogues, only suspension points in the spanish version. Any solution? Besides, if I click "connect to google play" nothing happens.
    Other bug, If I click "ok" (aceptar) to "log to allow synchronization and achievements" nothing happens.
    I have a samsung galaxy S6 and android version 5.1.1
  • AlibabaAlibaba Member Posts: 1,275
    edited March 2016
    Has this been fixed? @eetu

    Alibaba lvl49
    LINE me: princealibabwa
    Aegis Official FB Page
  • eetueetu Member Posts: 637
    No, this needs the 1.7.1 client update, which will happen Real Soon Now(tm).

    Until then you could change to English language - not a perfect solution, sorry.
  • AlibabaAlibaba Member Posts: 1,275
    edited March 2016

    Alibaba lvl49
    LINE me: princealibabwa
    Aegis Official FB Page
  • AlibabaAlibaba Member Posts: 1,275
    Will be fixed with 1.7.1

    Alibaba lvl49
    LINE me: princealibabwa
    Aegis Official FB Page
  • AlibabaAlibaba Member Posts: 1,275
    edited March 2016
    Effecting multiple languages

    Alibaba lvl49
    LINE me: princealibabwa
    Aegis Official FB Page
  • SistersOfDaryl_GagaSistersOfDaryl_Gaga Member Posts: 164
    Germany and the world(?) is looking forward to it.
  • ElunmielElunmiel Member Posts: 16
    French localization always don't work with 1.7.1
  • Loewe1968Loewe1968 Member Posts: 603
    edited March 2016
    For Update 1.7.1 the missing texts "..." was announced to correct. Has but done nothing.



    - Ex-Leader "Breaking Deads" -
  • eetueetu Member Posts: 637
    Sorry, that was imprecisely communicated. The update is optional at the moment, the localization will change when the update will be made mandatory, on Monday.
  • Loewe1968Loewe1968 Member Posts: 603
    OK, thanks for the fast answer!
    - Ex-Leader "Breaking Deads" -
  • Loewe1968Loewe1968 Member Posts: 603
    edited March 2016
    After maintenance is still not working (row 4):


    - Ex-Leader "Breaking Deads" -
  • Loewe1968Loewe1968 Member Posts: 603
    edited March 2016
    And complete as old (look at post from SistersOfDaryl_Gaga - March 2):

    - Ex-Leader "Breaking Deads" -
  • Loewe1968Loewe1968 Member Posts: 603
    edited March 2016
    Excuse for what comes next:

    If I would work so, I have been a long time out of work.
    - Ex-Leader "Breaking Deads" -
  • Loewe1968Loewe1968 Member Posts: 603
    edited March 2016
    @Teeceezy

    The announcement was made with update 1.7.1:

    http://forums.nextgames.com/walkingdead/discussion/5762/update-1-7-1-has-now-been-released#latest

    ...
    Localization loading errors fixed (These fixes will become active once the update is mandatory)


    -> So it looks to continue, nothing happened:



    -> line 4:



    -> bottom left (green):

    - Ex-Leader "Breaking Deads" -
Sign In or Register to comment.