Token dilution

zombieornottobezombieornottobe Member Posts: 89
Every time we add characters in the game, if token distribution is random, then the pool we draw from becomes more diluted. Since I started playing about 2 1/2 years ago it has appeared to be diluted by 50% or greater with new heroes. (I dont remember exactly who was available at the start.) 
    This slows the rate at where ESPECIALLY new players can be and feel useful to their guild. It also slows down experienced players in trying to expand a roster of useful situational heroes.
     Maybe this has been addressed with challenge crates, dailies and guild wars but it doesnt seem balanced. 
     I would love to hear the official take on this, @fluxxx as well as the community take as I believe this results in a higher churn rate of new players than necessary.
Deathwish19psychwolfLismore

Comments

• BillbamBillbam Member Posts: 983
    Thus one reason for the 2X token rolls, at this point all token pulls should be bumped up to 2X not just the special ones
    15 Guilds cover all skill levels & game motivations
    Entry level Boot Camp & Badge System 101 Chat
    Our top 3 Global Guilds form a team of 60 Top 20 in Elite Mid 20 in Recon and Bottom 20 in Hellcats
    Private Message Billbam or Red111 to reserve your spot!

zombieornottobeShadowWalker8900rpmLoneWanderer360
  • zombieornottobezombieornottobe Member Posts: 89
    Billbam said:
    Thus one reason for the 2X token rolls, at this point all token pulls should be bumped up to 2X not just the special ones

Yep, for sure some things have helped and I've slept a few times since I started. However the fault that I would find with the 2x roll being the balance measure is now you're waiting weeks on a hero to get what you would have gotten anyways a couple years back, making 2x nothing special as it is promoted. Also only the calls have been doubled. Or is my thinking flawed? (Its been known to happen)

• IcePeterIcePeter Member Posts: 223