Guild war disparity of levels?

Okay, so sometimes we win and sometimes we don't.. But yesterday left all of us wondering what was going on.  Bronze I  We have not seen such high scores for the opponent.  They were 6846 to our 4571.  Their lowest score beat our highest score.   I just started playing in the Guild wars and did not play in this game yesterday.  We have not seen such high numbers before this war.  Is this to be expected.  We had 10 players as they did.  Don't mind the losing but just expect it to be fair and something seemed off.  I'm playing today and it looks like we will probably lose.  They are just better players.  Yesterday seemed ridiculous.  
Any enlightenment would be appreciated.
wms
NerfZone187

Comments

• TransmuteJunTransmuteJun Member Posts: 2,155
    Higher scores are to be expected because most players have increased the levels of their survivors and gear, and so should be playing 1-2 levels higher in missions. This will get even worse if unlimited replays of missions are allowed (which was intended, but apparently the system is broken, so it is offline right now).
    KarajocaTCBRITO
  • IcePeterIcePeter Member Posts: 311
    Everyone resets to Bronze 1. There will be many uncompetitive battles this week, after which we’ll get properly sorted.
    zombieornottobeATLAS-ZTCBRITOKarajoca
  • GovernatorGovernator Member Posts: 4,262