Start new game or keep going with 19 unlocked low level chars...

I started playing during Halloween and bought a bundle with some google play money from surveys.  I didn't know about not unlocking chars until a higher level and got 'lucky'
 and ended up unlocking 19 chars. 

6 @ lvl 16 (Shane, Abraham, Gov, Yumiko, Beta, Eugene)
2 @ lvl 15 (PGGlenn, Arron)
9 @ lvl 14 (Rosita, Maggie, Daryl, Sasha, Tara, Rick, Dwight, HMaggie, Negan)
2 @ 13/12 (Gab, Merle)

At Player Level 44 / Training Grounds 17
With having to level up so many chars in the future, think it would be better to just start a new game and only fewer chars, until getting to a higher level?  Or to just concentrate a a few select and don't worry about the other chars?  If so, what chars would you recommend to focus on that I currently have?

Also, with Guild Wars, will the Human chars always have fully upgraded weapons?  I haven't been upgrading weapons since I've been out leveling them pretty quickly, so when I faced Human chars in GW even though they were same level as me with their weapons its a pretty one sided battle

Comments

• brucewayne007brucewayne007 Member Posts: 659
    Hi, 
    First and foremost, welcome to the game and community! 
    I have seen a lot of people hold off on unlocking characters and waiting. 
    Honestly mate, we get so much XP in the game over time, the more you play and higher you go it just rolls in. You get so much from crates and if you run a booster (24h gas/x2 xp), you can really utilise that. Even trash old equipment for double the amount. 
    Find the characters that you use the most and make sure they are up to scratch. Let the unused characters catch up later on. You will eventually have spare XP to use up. 
    Do not start your game again please.