Lucky DCM vs Lucky DAR

Hi all,

I’ve never used assaults before but decided I should try them out. Decided I was going to wait until either Lucky DCM or Lucky DAR came into the BM. Lucky DCM showed up a few days ago and it’s brilliant - love it. Only had it a couple of days but finally unlocked Mercer and am having so much fun.

From what I’ve read Lucky DCM seems to be most people’s weapon of choice for assaults, but after waiting for one of them to show up the Lucky DAR is now available. I don’t have loads of gold but I do have enough to buy this and the only other two weapons I’m still waiting to come round, Festive Shotgun and Crescent Edge.

My question is, considering I already have a Lucky DCM am I likely to find much much for a Lucky DAR? I really like the idea of no threat. To everyone who has both… do you use the DAR much or do you just rely on the DCM?

Thanks

Comments

• JordanYukiJordanYuki Member Posts: 335
    I sometimes use the DAR in the last challenge rounds, to root multiple tanks, spikes. Rest of the time I use the Decimator.
    Agoatrodeo
  • AgoatrodeoAgoatrodeo Member Posts: 47
    Hmm… so it does have it uses then?

Would you rather have both or two Lucky DCMs?
  • CronusCronus Member Posts: 1,402
    If you get to round 64 and higher regularly it is likely on a given week that you'd need to use the lucky DAR over the lucky decimator to beat a map. There are also some higher maps in The Distance where this is true and perhaps on a mapset like The Heavies there is a use for the lucky DAR. I would rather have one of each if given the choice. Charged assault week (tag me when when that happens again) might be a time where two decimators would be used. Even so you could likely do fine with a lucky decimator and a lucky DAR in that case.