Maxed camp without spending cash

Just out of curiosity, i would like to hear from people who have maxed or are close to maxing camps without spending cash or maybe very little cash. I am interested in what it was like. How much time u spent. Was it harder or easier than u thought. How much time total. U dont need to be too specific, but if nyone would like to share their experience it would be cool.

Comments

• jesterjester Member Posts: 2,752
    My last building will be done in three hours. I've spent $53. A lot of time.
    Survivor420
  • jt41jt41 Member Posts: 116
    edited April 2016
    I'm not technically totally maxed, because I could still upgrade my farms and tents and supply storages a bit. My main utility buildings are all maxed, though, for quite a while now. I've spent no money, but I've spent far too much time. I've tried not to let the game sit with a full tank for very long periods of time since just after it's release. Right now I have a nearly full supply bin. I keep maxing it out and then having to upgrade something just to keep from wasting the tomatoes, even though I've focused now on xp missions. I just have really lost interest here recently. I've had lousy luck overall with my survivor and gear drops, although at this moment I'm not totally starved of them. They are all 17s, except for the few I have deemed not even worthy of use or real upgrade. I've kept those and done small upgrades when my xp storage was full, figuring when I retire them at least I'll get some xp back. It's kind of like xp storage. My gear is not awesome, but I've upgraded a few leg weapons to 17 and 18, working towards 19 and 20, which cost a LOT of xp. And I still can't seem to play the last few story missions successfully. So I've just really lost interest. They made the game unplayable by this level.

tembel